Year 5 PYP Exhibition

At St Andrew’s we are doing a Year 5 PYP Exhibition which is a long term collaborative inquiry on a global issue in which we are interested in, we are also doing a PYP Exhibition to celebrate our PYP journey. I have chosen the topic Genetic Modifications. I chose this because I am interested in different ideas that can affect our living and can take the global perspective. This topic also took my eye because I have already had experience with this topic. For this Exhibition we had to pick a Transdisciplinary Theme that best matched our Global Issue, I chose ‘How the World Works’ because it best matched my topic. We also had to choose a Central Idea but I haven’t completed it yet, we learned that to create a Central Idea we had to match to concepts and make a Central Idea. Overall, so far I am happy with my project and am enjoying.

Thanks,
Samar

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *